top of page

Best Major in college to succeed in your career

I started as an engineer major and hated it. I went to the admissions office and the dean suggested that next semester I only take humanity courses. This was the best decision I ever made. I enjoyed the classes and learn so much more.

For practical purposes and to graduate on time, I ended up majoring in Math & Economics. My majored really helped me in business school, while at Carnegie Mellon. But I made an effort to take a variety of courses. I also took a lot of communication classes; they have helped me during my career because being able to express your ideas and influence people requires a high level of awareness and interpersonal communications.

No matter your major, take a variety of courses and dive deeply in understanding many different fields. Yes, specialization is important but having awareness in various aspect will make your a well rounded individual. This will help your career and make you a better leader.

Archive
Categories
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
Only 10 orders Available!
bottom of page